"Rainbow Bridge" Chakra Chain (Keychains, bookmarks and more)

  • $27.50
    Unit price per 
  • Save $0
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

‘Chakra’ is the Sanskrit word for ‘wheel’ or ‘disk’ and they are often referred to as a spinning vortex of energy. There are seven main Chakras located in the body, starting at the base of the spine and finishing at the crown of the head. Each Chakra has a correlating colour and relate to different functions in the body.

The Chakras are often described as ‘The Rainbow Bridge’ as they form a bridge between matter and consciousness. 

Quirky M's Chakra Chain has been created using coloured chain maille to form the spinning vortexes of energy. The chain itself measures 15cm in length (not including attachments of bookmark, keychain, etc).

1st          - Red (Base / Root Chakra)

2nd        - Orange (Sacral Chakra)

3rd         - Yellow (Solar Plexus Chakra)

4th         – Green (Heart Chakra)

5th         – Blue (Throat Chakra)

6th         - Indigo (Third Eye Chakra)

7th         - Violet (Crown Chakra)

As the Chakra’s run along the spine, the silver rings joining the different colours represent the spine / bridge between each one.

I decided to use the Lotus Flower Charm for two reasons. Firstly, The Lotus Flower has strong connections to the Chakras and is often used to depict each chakra in pictures. Secondly, the Lotus Flower is symbolic in Hindu, Buddhist and other religions, as this beautiful flower can only grow in mud, but is not tainted by it. The Lotus’ roots grow in the mud and the flower grows and blossoms above the water. Each petal opening one-by-one. Therefore, The Lotus Flower represents our life journey. The mud representing the suffering that we all experience at some point (pain, grief, hurt, sadness) but if we can heal and overcome life’s obstacles one-by-one, then we will bloom into the beautiful flower we were always meant to be.


colorful-illustration-chakras-concept_23-2148573674.jpg (626×626) (freepik.com)